Short Program & Compulsory Moves Webinar

We are proud to announce the second annual educational webinar sponsored by the CBTF and the USTA! The subject of this webinar is the WBTF Short Program and Compulsories.

The registration deadline has been extended to this Saturday, February 8.

During the webinar, short program (to include composition and performance) and elite compulsories will be covered. The online meeting system, GoToMeeting, will be used to allow us to simultaneously watch videos and converse.

WHO SHOULD PARTICIPATE IN THE WEBINAR?

All USTA and CBTF judges and coaches wishing to gain knowledge of these specific areas and who want to continue their education by staying abreast of recent developments in our sport.

WHEN WILL THE WEBINAR BE HELD?

The webinar will be held on Sunday, February 9th at the following time:

  • 9:30 – 10:30 pm  (Atlantic Time)
  • 8:30 – 9:30 pm  (Eastern Time)
  • 7:30 – 8:30 pm  (Central Time)
  • 6:30 – 7:30 pm  (Mountain Time)
  • 5:30 – 6:30 pm  (Pacific Time)

WHAT WILL YOU NEED TO PARTICIPATE?

You will require access to a computer with a microphone. All newer computers come equipped with these features built-in. However, if your computer is older, you can pick up a fairly decent head set at an electronics store for less than $15.

Prior to the webinar, please take the time to review the rules and guidelines for Short Program and Elite Compulsories. A familiarity with the guidelines is expected as we will be viewing videos and discussing scores and placement. This seminar does not begin at “square one” — it is important that you are somewhat familiar with these areas.

Some sources of information available for this webinar include:

HOW DO YOU REGISTER?

There is a $10 registration fee per computer. Limited spots are available and will be allocated on a first-come-first-served basis.

To register, visit the CBTF website (www.cbtf.ca) and then go to the CBTF Store. Select the Short Program & Compulsory Moves Webinar and enter it into your shopping cart. Payment must be made online. Shortly before the webinar, you will receive an e-mail with the online webinar link.

The webinar link will be sent to the email address entered when you checkout from the CBTF Store.

Please note that all webinar purchases are non-refundable.

***REGISTRATION HAS BEEN EXTENDED TO SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 8, 2014***

The CBTF and USTA look forward to providing this new way of communicating with their technical members!

If you have any questions please contact:

Elan Paluck
CBTF Technical Chair
technicalchair@cbtf.ca

Kathy Butera
USTA Judges Chair
kbutera@verizon.net

About Kathy Butera

Kathy Butera is USTA's National Judges Chair.